Sol by Matthew T.-S.

As i sail through the cosmos

I ponder upon the bow of this great ship

Made of plant and stone

I cast my gaze to the heavens

In search of answers

Sorrow in my eyes, for the questions yet to come

I must confess i do not cry

At times i find myself erupting into –

maniacal laughter

Tears streaming down my face

Its funny how these emotions can become –

indistinguishable

Especially in the darkest of times

How in moments of extreme stress

Which cripple the strongest of men

The consuming fires of fear and helplessness

Can cause an expression of great joy and relief

Almost as if the horrible fate looming indomitable

is just a figment of the imagination

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

