Our Greatest Motivation by Matthew T.-S.

Hubris

Oh the worlds of men

How majestic your creations

How great your perceived differences

How brutal your squabbles

Our True Place

Stand in awe of your insignificance

Be consumed by your loneliness

And that vast distance

separating you

from all that is

Shackles

Let your dread bind you

Let it hold you in place

Numb yourself with novelty

Distract yourself from your demise

No one has ever escaped

Who are you to say otherwise

Man’s Greatest protest

I am Man

Who am I not to be significant

Who am I to let this most definite of ends

Impede My goals

I stand defiant to My fate

so be it ,let it come

I will pay that day no mind

and live as if i will forever

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

