Prospects of the Heart by Matthew T.-S.

This smoldering passion in my heart

To stoke the fire, to encourage its growth

i feel the fear icarus must have

On approach to the sun

Horror as I watch my wing burn

 

The rush of the fall is nearly

as exhilarating as the climb

No fear of the ground

I welcome my old friend

 

I greet him heartily with a full embrace

I bury my face in his earthen chest

I pour my every being into him

I lie to myself

I choose to be alone

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

